Keynote Speakers


Susan Athey
Susan Athey is The Economics of Technology Professor at the Stanford Graduate School of Business. Her current research focuses on the design of auction-based marketplaces and the economics of the internet, primarily on online advertising and the economics of the news media. She has also studied dynamic mechanisms and games with incomplete information, comparative statics under uncertainty, and econometric methods for analyzing auction models. She won the John Bates Clark Medal in 2007.

Steve Tadelis
Steven Tadelis is Professor of Economics, Business and Public Policy, Joe Shoong Chair in International Business, at the Haas School of Business, University of California Berkeley. His research focuses on firm reputation; the effects of contract design and organizational form on firm behavior; public and private sector procurement and award mechanisms; and, most recently, the economics of e-commerce.

John Sutton
John Sutton is the Sir John Hicks Professor of Economics at the London School of Economics. His research focuses on market structure and industrial evolution, most recently applied to developing countries. He is the current President of EARIE.



January 15th
Submission period opens
March 15th
Submission period closes
May 15th
Notification of paper acceptance or rejection
June 15th
Early bird registration closes
June 30th
Registration deadline for accepted speakers and deadline for guaranteed hotel rooms
Event powered by:

EARIE - European Association for Research in Industrial Economics

Nova School of Business and Economics

Event management:

+351 213 155 135 / +351 213 528 078

Eco-friendly 0% CO2 Green Website - Powered by Solar and Wind Energy Certified